Photo of Stars Of Heaven, The:

Stars Of Heaven, The

Also known as Stars Of Heaven

Profile of the performer Stars Of Heaven, The: The Stars Of Heaven were formed in 1983 by Stephen Ryan (vocals, guitar), Stan Erraught (guitar, formerly of The Peridots), Peter O'Sullivan (bass guitar), and Bernard Walsh (drums).They were strongly influenced by The Byrds and Gram Parsons, even being labelled "Ireland's answer to The Byrds, Gram Parsons and the Velvet Underground all in one package".After a début single on the Hotwire label ("Clothes of Pride") which received airplay from John Peel, they were signed by Rough Trade, who issued the album Sacred Heart Hotel in 1986, which reached number 11 on the UK Independent Chart. Peel's patronage continued throughout their career, with the band recording four sessions for his BBC Radio 1 show, the first of which was included on Sacred Heart Hotel.They also appeared on RTÉ television. They released a further single and EP ("Never Saw You"/The Holyhead EP) which was a top five hit on the independent chart, and in 1988, Rough Trade released their second and final album, Speak Slowly, which peaked at number 6. Speak Slowly included the track The Lights of Tetouan although this was not released as a single.The song is written by the band's singer, Stephen Ryan, about growing up on the south coast of Spain from where he could see the Moroccan town of Tetouan. The Lights of Te Touan was covered by Everything But the Girl on their 1994 EP Rollercoaster Along with the original, as this version is a B-side, it is not widely known/available. However, it is available for listening/viewing online. The band split up shortly after the release of Speak Slowly with Ryan going on to form a new band, The Revenants, along with former members of The Would-Be's and Something Happens, who released two albums (Horse of a Different Colour and Septober Nowonder) in 1993 and 1995 respectively.

So in the Web you may find Stars Of Heaven, The on the Web by this links:
Music video of Stars Of Heaven, The:

Watch now Stars Of Heaven, The's video clips! Click right here:

Full discography of Stars Of Heaven, The:

Choose albums of full discography of Stars Of Heaven, The

Click to title of release (album or single) to check out the track list of the release
Select page:
# Release cover Release title Tracks amount Download release in mp3? Official release date Label production
1 Stars Of Heaven, The - Speak Slowly Speak Slowly 11 mp3, CD 2005-10-00 Independent Records
2 Stars Of Heaven, The - Unfinished Dreaming Unfinished Dreaming 26 mp3, CD 2005-07-19 Independent Records
3 Stars Of Heaven, The - Sacred Heart Hotel Sacred Heart Hotel 7 mp3, CD 1986-09-00 Rough Trade
4 Speak Slowly 15 mp3, CD 1988 Rough Trade
5 Stars Of Heaven, The - Rain On The Sea Rain On The Sea 11 mp3, CD 1987 Rough Trade
6 Sacred Heart Hotel 13 mp3, CD 2005 Independent Records
7 Rain On The Sea 11 mp3, CD 1987 nuevos medios
8 Stars Of Heaven, The - Speak Slowly Speak Slowly 11 mp3, CD 1988 Rough Trade
Select page:

Please lieve your comment about Stars Of Heaven, The below:

(C) 2014-2016 All rights are reserved by their owners.
Purchase music only in the official media. Play online without registration Stars Of Heaven, The all albums in mp3 download a single file or separately.
Caution! All audio materials of Stars Of Heaven, The are presented solely for information. After listening to the trial version, you must remove the file mp3 or buy the product from an authorized supplier.